Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Important information about rostering via SSO (Clever and ClassLink)

In this article, we'll cover important information you should know about SSO (Clever and Classlink).

Who this is for: managers, and teachers in districts that roster through Clever or ClassLink

Available to: paid multi-teacher school and district subscriptions that roster through Clever or ClassLink

When rostering through SSO (Clever or ClassLink), manual rostering of teachers, students and classes is disabled. Contact your coordinator or IT contact for help with rostering.

Contents

What are Clever and ClassLink?

Clever and ClassLink are Single Sign On products (SSO) that allow its users to sign into Off2Class via a portal, eliminating the need for teachers and students to create new log ins and passwords to access Off2Class. Clever and ClassLink communicate with educational institutions via the Student Information System (SIS), keeping teacher and student information up-to-date in Off2Class without the need for manual changes by the account administrator.

Rostering with Clever and ClassLink

Rostering with Clever and ClassLink is an all-or-nothing approach. Clever will send Off2Class information about teachers, students and classes, which we'll use to create the accounts and classes. This is done automatically via our system. When rostering via Clever or ClassLink, manual rostering of teachers, students and classes is disabled; only managers can be manually added via the Enterprise Management Panel.

Logging in

Teachers and students log in through Clever or ClassLink. Managers log in on our login page, not through SSO.

Roster changes made in Clever or ClassLink can take up to 24 hours to reach Off2Class.

Note: if a teacher logs in through Clever or ClassLink and sees a page asking them to get in touch using the chat widget, their district hasn't shared their details with Off2Class yet. Ask the district's IT team or Clever or ClassLink administrator to share the teacher's details. After they're shared, the teacher's account can take up to 24 hours to appear.

Disabled actions

When rostering via SSO, the following actions are disabled:

Adding/removing accounts and classes

  • Add Teacher
  • Add Student
  • Add Class
  • Remove Teacher
  • Remove Student
  • Remove Class

Editing most student and teacher account settings

  • Name, email and password
  • Student identifier
  • Class name

Most bulk actions

  • Add teacher (to student)
  • Add teacher (to class)
  • Add student (to class)
  • Remove teacher (from student)
  • Remove teacher (from class)
  • Change teacher (from student)
  • Change teacher (from class)
  • Change class (from student)
  • Reset password (of a teacher)
  • Reset password (of a student)
  • Reset password (of a class)
  • Remove students (from account)
  • Permanently Delete Students (from account)

Off2Class support

Please contact your Off2Class Customer Success Manager (CSM) or our Support team (info@off2class.com) if you need any assistance with rostering via SSO.

Related articles